Been So Busy…

I’m back from a 2-3 month hiatus.

I recently got married in September and we’ve been super busy setting up our little place so I haven’t had time to post.

To catch up, I moved from my little studio apartment with a wonderful garden to a one-bedroom apartment with a big space for a garden but no time for gardening right now since it’s only 1 month away from frost. I think I’m still going to give it a good try though and try some onions and radishes.

The wedding and honeymoon was wonderful! I’ll post pics when I get them off my camera.

Gardening right now consists of caring for my overabundance of houseplants which include coleus, african violets, spider plant babies, aloe, hydrangeas, palms and tangerines. I can’t wait to start getting garden catalogs and plan for the next year! I’m itching to start seeds and grow yummy vegetables. I might try starting some peppers inside just for the heck of it. The weather isn’t so bad, it’s around the mid 70’s. Wish me luck!

3 Comments »

  1. Contrary Colleen said

    Hello – just came across your blog and I love it! Lots of great info in your posts and in your friends blogs. Cheers,

    Contrary Colleen

  2. Anonymous said

    I can’t wait to hear how your boxwoods are doing!!!

  3. Gardening for Fun said

    I haven’t checked it but I think it takes a couple of months to show any signs of growth. I’ll keep everyone updated!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

