New Seeds Arrived Today 04-28-08

Black Squash Zucchini 54 days 04-24-08

On Saturday, I got some seeds I ordered online:

  • Ace tomato
  • Stuffing tomato
  • Baxter’s Early Bush Cherry tomato
  • Liberty Bell tomato
  • Delicious tomato
  • Mortgage Lifter tomato
  • Local Savoy Cabbage

I’ll probably save the tomato seeds for next year. I have way too many tomato plants this year. I can probably start some Savoy cabbage this season but we’ll see. I might wait until Fall to start these off.

It was really hot on Sunday, around 90 degrees and as a result, my plants suffered. I looked in my backyard after church and they were all wilty except for some plants I had in pots. I was amazed at how fast it can turn from good to bad to worst. I just watered everything on Saturday and everything was wilting the next afternoon. I now make it a point to water every morning. Well that’s all for now. I plan on transplanting this afternoon. I neglected planting on Sunday since it was so warm so I’ll do it this afternoon (it’ll only be around 75 degrees). Happy gardening everyone!

1 Comment »

  1. You can find free instructions to save tomato and other vegetable seeds here on the website of this 20 year-old nonprofit:

    http://www.seedsave.org/issi/issi_904.html

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

