Flowers Started from Seed are blooming: A Flower Garden Update

I have a blooming sunflower. There are 4-5 more blooms on my other sunflowers too. It is truly summer when sunflowers come in. Sunflower seeds have to be the easiest seed to plant. One their seeds are huge and they germinate quickly. I hope to one day show my children my passion for garden and maybe I’ll start with growing sunflower seeds with them.  

My First Sunflower 87 days 05-27-08

Sunflower blooms 87 days 05-27-08

I also have some nasturtiums blooming as well. I love the look of nasturtiums and couldn’t wait to have some in my garden. My in-laws’ neighbor has a bed of nasturtiums that never seem to die back and are always blooming these gorgeous yellow and orange flowers. Now I have my very own nasturtium flower. Hopefully, they’ll seed and I can have more for years to come.

Nasturtium Flower 84 days 05-27-08

Here are some other pictures of blooming flowers I have growing.

Hydrangea Flowers

 Impatiens and Coleus

 Mums

 Petunias

 Butterfly Orchid Flowers 87 days 05-06-08

 Snapdragons 113 days 05-27-08

2 Comments »

  1. […] Ann wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptIt is truly summer when sunflowers come in. Sunflower seeds have to be the easiest seed to plant. One their seeds are huge and they germinate quickly. I hope to one day show my children my passion for garden and […] […]

  2. Flowers said

    You have posted wonderful picture of flowers that is appreciated. Keep it up the good work. Cheers🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

