Seeds I Started Today

Here’s a picture of our new yellow labrador retriever puppy, Casey

Today, I decided to do some gardening in our new home. I moved my garden shelves to the back yard and set up some plants on them. Since we got our new puppy, Casey, he’s been devouring and destroying any plants that sit on the ground so I desparately needed to get them away from his reach.

I also decided to plant some more seeds today. Now that we have a new house with a new yard, I asked myself “why not start planting now?”. I was thinking that it was too hot to plant seeds but I thought I’d give it a try. Here’s what I planted today:

  • Swiss chard-bright lights
  • Cilantro
  • Radish-sparkler white tip
  • Cucumber-marketmore
  • Beans-contender (bush variety)
  • Beans-top crop
  • Beans-purple pod
  • Brussel sprouts-catskill
  • Spinach-bloomingsdale long standing
  • Squash-straightneck early yellow

 Well, that’s all for now. Happy gardening everyone!

Leave a Reply

