Pepper Plants-Bell Pepper, Jalapeno, Kung Pao, etc

Peppers147days06-22-08

 Peppers 147 days

I just wanted to show a picture of some of my peppers I’ve been growing. They’ve taken awhile to get to fruit but I think it’s well worth it. My only regret this year is that I didn’t grow more bell peppers. Next year, I’ll plant twice as many seeds I did this year so I’ll be sure to have plenty of bell peppers. Lately, my DH and I have really liked roasted bell peppers on anything! They are wonderful on top of crusty bread!! Here are some other pics of my many pepper plants

BellPepper134days06-09-08

 Bell Pepper 134 days

 Numexbigjimpepperplant57days04-24-08

Numex Big Jim Pepper Plant 57 days

KungPaoPepperPlant133days06-09-08

Kung Pao Pepper Plant 133days 06-09-08

Jalapeno133days06-09-08

Jalapeno 133days 06-09-08

 I’m also growing some fish peppers and some other peppers I forgot the names of. I can’t wait to see the fish peppers. I’ve heard they are pretty colors and stripes. Can’t wait til harvest time!

 

2 Comments »

  1. grovespirit said

    Wow! Great productivity you have there with your peppers. 🙂

    What do you fertilize them with??

    I saw this pic of yours on You Grow Girl, and I would love to know how you made these self-watering planters to start herbs in.

    Can you tell me how it’s done, please?

    Thanks!
    Grovespirit

  2. terry said

    are you growing your big jim’s in pots or did you trasplant them to the ground? If you kept them in the pots how was the productivity total?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

