Fall Seed Starting 2008

I know I haven’t posted in awhile but with the new house, renovations, and our new puppy I have been super super busy. Today, I was able to plant some fall veggie seeds for the upcoming fall season. Here’s what I’ve planted:

  • Arrugula
  • Bibb Lettuce
  • Bok Choi
  • Sequioa Beans
  • Endive

I hope this will produce some more salads for us this winter. I might plant more beans, spinach, carrots, and lettuce in a week or two after this batch of seedlings sprout.

Picture of an Eureka Lemon (I hope I get lots of these)

On another note, my sweet husband got us a lemon tree for our anniversary/birthday present. The traditional gift for the 1st year of marriage is paper and we interpreted as a tree! What a great interpretation I think. It’s an Eureka lemon tree and I believe it’s around 2 years old. We planted it in the front of our house that gets afternoon sun. I hope it grows into a productive tree since lemons cost an arm and a leg these days! Here’s hoping… Well that’s all folks, happy gardening!

2 Comments »

  1. dwhitsett said

    Dwight here…I wonder where you garden? I borrowed one of your pictures a while back. I garden in West Texas (Zone 7b) and grow some of what you do but I noticed you planted a lemon tree so that must put you in a milder zone. charamongarden.wordress.com

    • aveggiegarden said

      Hi Dwight! I actually grow in zone 9 in California. I’ve been gardening for about 3-4 years so I’m pretty new to it. This blog allows me to reflect back on what I’ve grown, what has worked, etc. Happy gardening to you!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

